Banglabandha Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price

Banglabandha Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price

Banglabandha Express is a newly launched intercity train on the Rajshahi-Panchagarh route in Bangladesh. Here you can collect about the Banglabandha Express train schedule & ticket prices and more information. Please keep reading attentively to learn more about Banglabandha Express.

Detail Information About Banglbandha Express

Banglabandha Express (803/804) is a well-arranged intercity train on the Rajshahi to Panchagarh route. This train was inaugurated by the Railways minister Nurul Islam Sujan from Bir Muktijoddha Sirajul Islam Station at 11:30 am on 15 October 2020. On 16 October 2020, this train commenced its first service. All the activities of this train are controlled by the Bangladesh Railway.

The Travelling distance of this train is about 273 KM. There are many advanced services on this train such as sleeping arrangements, food zones, luggage storage facilities, etc. This train provides its service on 6 days of a week. Friday is the official off day for this train. To know about the schedule of this train keep reading.

Banglabandha Express Train

Banglabandha Express Train Schedule

Rajshahi station is the main hub of this train, from its main hub this rain runs to Bir Muktijoddha Sirajul Islam station, Panchagarh. Banglabandha Express (803) leaves the Rajshahi station at 21:00 and arrives at the Bir Muktijoddha Sirajul Islam station at 04:40. Friday is the off-day of this train when it runs Rajshahi to B, M, S, I station. On the other hand, Banglabandha Express (804) departs from the Bir Muktijoddha Sirajul Islam station, Panchargarh at 09:00 and arrives in Rajshahi at 17:35. Saturday is the off-day of this train when it runs B.M.S.I to Rajshahi station. To know more clearly, check the below table.

Station Off Day Departure Arrival
Rajshahi To B Sirajul Islam Friday 21:00 04:40
B Sirajul Islam To Rajshahi Saturday 09:00 17:35

Banglabandha Express Train Break Stations

The Banglabandha Express train has a total of 19 stoppage/break stations. Below I have tried to add all the stoppage names and the exact up and downtime of the Banglabandha Express train. See the below table to know more clearly.

Station Name Up Time (803) Down Time (804)
Abdulpur 21:45 16:00
Natore 22:21 15:38
Madhnogor 22:37 15:14
Ahsanganj 22:57 15:02
Santahar 11:25 14:30
Akkelpur 11:50 14:09
Joypurhat 00:06 13:40
Panchbibi 00:20 13:25
Birampur 00:50 12:00
Fulbari 01:04 12:38
Parbatipur 01:35 12:00
Chirirbandar 02:00 11:33
Dinajpur 02:20 11:06
Setabganj 02:56 10:33
Pirganj 03:12 10:14
Shibganj 03:29 09:56
Thakurgaon 03:39 09:46
Ruhia 03:57 09:28
Kismat 04:08 09:12

Banglabandha Express Train Ticket Price

You know the train journey has a lot of advantages from the other journey in Bangladesh. But despite having so many benefits of the train journey, the ticket prices are much lower. It is also a great benefit of the train journey for all stages peoples of society.

There are six types of seat quality available on the Banglabandha Express train determined by the Bangladesh Railway such as Shovon, Shovon Chair, First Chair Seat, First Berth, Snigdha, and AC Seat. Every seat contains different ticket prices. And you have to pay 15% VAT (value-added tax) with your ticket price. Check the below chart to know about the ticket price.

Category Price (15% VAT)
Shovon 104
Shovon Chair 335
First Chair Seat 445
First Berth 665
Snigdha 555
AC Seat 665

More Related Post:

Drutojan Express Train Schedule With Ticket Price

All the information in this article is added based on a valid source. Please inform me, if you find any type of wrong information. Since Banglabandha Express is a new train, any updated information about this train will be added to our site. Keep an eye on this to know any types of updated information. Thank you.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *