Tungipara Express Train Schedule

Tungipara Express Train Schedule & Ticket price

The Tungipara Express train (train no.783/784) is an intercity train that runs between Gopalganj to the Rajshahi and Rajshahi to the Gopalganj route. Are you thinking about going on a train journey on this trackway by Tungipara Express? No worry I can assure you that you can find here all the information that you need.

Tungipara Express Train Details

Direct train connectivity between Rajshahi and Gopalganj began with the launch of the “Tungipara Express train”[wiki]. This is the first intercity train in Rajshahi to Tungipara route. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the Train on November 2, 2018.

Western Railway General Manager Majibur Rahman said: “The Gopalganj-Rajshahi railway will serve as a bridge between the two sides.” The Tungipara Express has eight coaches. It works five days a week except for Monday and Tuesday. It travels 256 km for only 6 hours.

Tungipara Express Train Schedule

The Tungipara Express starts the journey from Rajshahi at 15:30 and ends the journey in Gopalganj at 21:45. The return trip, departs the Gopalganj station at 07:00 and arrives at Rajshahi at 13:15. It closed on Monday (Rajshahi to Gopalganj route), and Tuesday is the close day on Gopalganj to Rajshahi route.

Station Off Day Departure To
Rajshahi to Gopalganj Monday 15:30 21:25
Gopalganj to Rajshahi Tuesday 07:00 13:15

Train Break Stations

While the Tungipara Express travels on the Rajshahi-Gopalganj-Rajshahi route, it takes a break at many stations. The break station names are given.

Station Name Up Time (783) Down Time (784)
Gobra 06:40 22:10
Borashi 06:49 21:43
Gopalganj 07:00 21:25
Chandradighalia 07:15 21:14
Choto Bahirbag  07:28 21:01
Chapta 07:41 20:46
Kashiani 07:53 20:32
Boalmari 08:19 20:07
Modhukhali 08:40 19:43
Bohorpur  09:02 19:21
Kalukhali 09:18 19:04
Pangsha 09:30 18:45
Khoksa 09:47 18:30
Kumarkhali 10:07 18:18
Kushtia 10:26 18:57
Poradah 10:40 17:25
Bheramara 11:17 17:01
Ishwardi 11:40 16:30

Tungipara Express Train Ticket Price

We researched and found out only two kinds of seat prices. These are the Shuvon Chair and AC Seat. The ticket prices are fixed Bangladesh railway. You can buy the ticket from the counter and also collect it from the Internet.

Category Price (15% VAT)
Shuvon Chair 300
AC Seat 500

More Related Schedules:

Ullapara To Rajshahi Train Schedule And Ticket Price

I tried to add information about the Tungipara Express train schedule, ticket prices, break stations, etc. I hope that this article may help you out. Feel free to leave a comment below and we will know how we can improve.

You May Also Like


  1. Hlw
    I want to go gopalgonj from sirajganj sadar then how could I? And I want to know the way / stations name that tongipara express arrive and wait sometimes .

    1. There is no direct train from Sirajganj to Gopalgonj. If you want to go to Gopalganj by train from Sirajhonj, you have to go to Rajshahi first. Tongipara Express train departs at 03.30 PM from Rajshahi Railway station.
      Check it: Click here

  2. I want to journey by tungipara express train from Gobra to Rajshahi. But I can’t buy online ticket . I have to collect ticket from online but in processing no match shown when selecting tricker type.

  3. Hi, I want to go Rajshahi from Madukhali station. From there( Madhukhali) Ac ticket price is what & how many ac seat is available?

  4. Tuesday and Wednesday is off day from Gopalganj to rajshahi?? Others all day is running on??

  5. I want to transport a bike from gopalganj to ishwardi in tungipara express, is it possible. Kindly inform me the detail process.

  6. Hlw,
    I want to go Rajshahi from Gopalganj in Sunday. Is there any train which will depart from Gopalganj between 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.? What is the estimated time to reach at Rajshahi from Gopalganj?
    I’m eagerly waiting for your reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *