Parjatak Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price

Parjatak Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price

Parjatak Express is the new train operating on the Dhaka to Cox’s Bazar and Cox’s Bazar to Dhaka begins service on 10 January 2024. The train tickets start to sell at 8 am on Wednesday. The “Parjatak Express” at around 6 in the morning on Wednesday made its first passenger trip from the capital’s Kamalapur railway station to the famous train station in Cox’s Bazar. It will arrive at Cox’s Bazar at approximately 3 p.m. It has 780 passengers in 16 coaches on the first journey of ‘Parjatak Express’.This train will include 16 coaches with a total of 785 seats, and train number is 815/816. On Sundays, the train will not operate.

Parjatak Express Train Schedule

The train will depart from Cox’s Bazar station for Dhaka Kamlapur station at 8 p.m. and it will reach Dhaka at 4:30 a.m. On the other hand, the train left Dhaka for Cox’s Bazar at 6:15 a.m. and it reached Cox’s Bazar at 3 p.m. The total travel time from Dhaka to Cox’s Bazar will be 9 hours and 15 minutes. And, the total time from Cox’s Bazar to Dhaka will be 8 hours and 30 minutes. On Sundays, the train will not be operating.

Station Off Day Departure Arrival
Cox’s Bazar – Dhaka Sun 20:00 04:30
Dhaka – Cox’s Bazar Sun 06:15 15:00

Parjatak Train Break Stations

Parjatak Express 815 will depart from Cox’s Bazar at 8 p.m. and reach Chattogram at 10:50 p.m. It will depart Chattogram at 11:30 pm with a 25-minute rest. Parjatak Express 816 will depart from Dhaka Kamlapur railway station at 6:30 am and arrive at the Biman Bandar station at 6:38 a.m. It will depart at 6:43 a.m. after a five-minute rest. There will be a total of 28-minute take breaks in the journey from Cox’s Bazar to Kamlapur station in Dhaka. However, there is a total of a 25-minute break along the journey from Dhaka to Cox’s Bazar.

Station Name Up Time (815) Down Time (816)
Chattogram 22:50 11:20
Biman Bandar 06:38

Parjatak Express Train Ticket Price

The train ticket price from Dhaka to Cox’s Bazar is non-ac class Shuvon Chair seat TK 695. Ac class SNIGDHA seat with VAT is 1325 TK. And, AC Birth seat price is 2380 TK. The return trip from Cox’s Bazar will be charged at the same price.

Seat Category Ticket Price (15% VAT)
Shuvon Chair 695
AC Birth 2380

This is the full information about the Parjatak Express Train, Schedule, Break Stations  & Ticket Price. If you like it please share the information with your family and friends.


You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *