Mohanagar Express Train Scedule And Ticket Price

Mohanagar Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price

The Mahanagar Express train no.(721\722) is an intercity train that runs Dhaka to Chittagong and Chittagong to Dhaka route. It is one of the fastest and luxurious intercity trains in Bangladesh. The train runs from Chittagong port to Dhaka (the capital of Bangladesh), known as the life force of Bangladesh’s economy.

More About Mahanagar Express

The Mahanagar Express was inaugurated on 4th December 1985. The current director of this train is the Eastern Railway. It starts the journey Chottogram railway station and ends the journey in Kamalapur railway station. It travels 320 km distance in a day. The average time of the journey is 7 hours. Sunday is the weekly holiday of Mahanagar Express. There are many facilities in this train those are seat arrangement, sleeping arrangement, food benefits, entertainment benefits, etc.

Mohanagar Express Train Schedule

Now you can know the exact schedule of Mahanagar Express. The Mahanagar Express departs from Dhaka Kamalapur station at 21:20 and arrives in Chittagong at 03:30. On the return trip, it leaves Chottgram station at 12:30 and reaches the Kamalapur station at 18:10. About 9 hours of time is needed for this trip. Sunday is the weekly holiday of Mahanagar Express.

Station Off Day Departure Arrival
Dhaka To Chittagong Sunday 21:20 03:30
Chittagong To Dhaka Sunday 12:30 18:10

Mohanagar Express Train Break Stations

When the Mahanagar Express runs from Dhaka to Chittagong, it takes a break-in many stations. The station names and also their departure time is given below.

Station Name Up Time (721) Down Time (722)
Kumira 12:53 02:55
Feni 13:53 01:53
Nangalkot 14:20 01:26
Laksam 14:35 01:10
Comilla 15:02 12:46
Kasba 15:37 12:14
Akhaura 16:05 23:28
Brahman Baria 16:26 23:33
Ashuganj 16:45 23:11
Bhairab Bazar 16:55 23:00
Narsingdi 17:28 22:28
Biman Bandar 21:43

Mohanagar Express Ticket Price

Here you can know the ticket price of Mahanagar express. The ticket price of Mahanagar Express is really low. You can buy it very easily. There are many categories of the ticket. Prices depend on the category. See the below chart and choose the category that you want.

Category Price (15% VAT)
Shuvon Chair 265
1st Seat 480
Snigdha 675
AC 808

More Related Schedules:

Chittagong To Dhaka Train Schedule And Ticket Price

Train Schedule Dhaka To Chittagong With Ticket Price

Travel by Mohanagar Express trains safely. For making sure your journey easier, I tried to add here every piece of information here in this article. I hope this article will help you with your journey.

You May Also Like

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *