Mitali Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price

Mitali Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price

GOOD NEWS! Mitali Express train is now running on the Jalpaiguri-Dhaka route. Mitali express train is the third Bangladesh-India passenger train service. Minister of Railways of India, Ashwini Vaishnaw, twitted on Jun 1, 2022, “India-Bangladesh towards shared heritage, shared present and shared future! Flagged off “Mitali Express” between New Jalpaiguri (India) and Dhaka (Bangladesh) with His Excellency Md Nurul Islam Sujan.”

On March 22, the Railway Minister of Bangladesh Nurul Islam Sujun officially announced that a new passenger train between Bangladesh and India would launch. This train’s name is Mitali Express, finalized by the Bangladeshi prime minister Sheikh Hasina.

The Indian prime minister Narendra Modi and Sheikh Hasina jointly inaugurated this train on 26 March. This 10-coach train has a total of 864 seats. Here you will know about the accurate schedule and determined ticket price of this train.

Mitali Express Train Schedule

The Mitali Express starts its journey from Jalpaiguri, India, at 12:10 (Indian Time) and arrives in Dhaka Cantonment, Bangladesh, at 22:30. On the other hand, it departs from Dhaka Cantonment at 21:50 and arrives in Jalpaiguri at 07:05 (Indian Time). The approximate distance between Dhaka to Jalpaiguri is about 438.5 km; the Mitali Express train takes about 10-11 hours to cross this distance.

Station Off Day Departure Arrival
Jalpaiguri To Dhaka 12:10 (IST) 22:30
Dhaka To Jalpaiguri 21:50 07:05 (IST)

Mitali Express Train Break Station

The Mitali Express train has only two break stations: Haldibari (India) and Chilahati (Bangladesh). When the train departs from India at 12:10, it takes a break in Haldibari station at 13:10 and Chilahati station at 14:00. On the other hand, when this train departs from Dhaka Cantonment at 21:50, it takes a break at Chilahati station at 05:45 and Haldibari station at 06:00. For more clarity, check the below table.

Station Name Up Time  Down Time
Haldibari 13:10 06:00
Chilahati 14:00 05:45

More: Dhaka to India Maitree Express train

Mitali Express Train Ticket Price

The authorities determine the ticket prices of the Mitali Express. Passengers have to pay 15% extra, which includes VAT and Taxes. The ticket prices of the Mitali Express are respectively Snigdha 2750, AC Seat 3805, and Ac Birth 4905.

Seat Category Ticket Price (15% VAT+TAX)
Snigdha 2705
AC Seat 3805
Ac Birth 4905

That’s all about the Mitali Express train. If you want to know more information, leave a comment in the below comment box. Please share this article with your community and allow them to know more.

You May Also Like

1 Comment

  1. Can I travel from Chilahati instead of Dhaka? Will Chilahati be a stoppage for passengers? Will there be an immigration process for those passengers? What will be the fare from Chilahati?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *