Tungipara Express Train Schedule And Ticket Price

Tungipara Express Train Schedule & Ticket price

The Tungipara Express (train no.783/784) is an intercity train that runs between Gopalganj to the Rajshahi and Rajshahi to the Gopalganj route. Are you thinking about going on a train journey on this trackway by Tungipara Express? No worry I can assure you that you can find here all the information that you need.

Tungipara Express

Direct train connectivity between Rajshahi and Gopalganj began with the launch of ‘Tungipara Express. Tungipara Express is the first intercity train in Rajshahi to Tungipara route. The prime minister Sheikh Hasina inaugurated Tungipara Express on November 2, 2018. Western Railway General Manager Majibur Rahman said: “The Gopalganj-Rajshahi railway will serve as a bridge between the two sides.” The Tungipara Express has eight coaches. It works five days a week except for Monday and Tuesday. It travels 256 km for only 6 hours.

Tungipara Express Train Schedule

The Tungipara Express starts the journey from Rajshahi at 15:30 and ends the journey in Gopalganj at 21:45. The return trip, It departs the Gopalganj station at 06:50 and arrives at Rajshahi at 13:10. It closed on Monday (Rajshahi to Gopalganj route), and Tuesday is the close day on Gopalganj to Rajshahi route.

Station Off Day Departure To
Rajshahi to Gopalganj Monday 15:30 21:45
Gopalganj to Rajshahi Tuesday 06:50 13:10

Tungipara Express Train Break Stations

While the Tungipara Express travels on the Rajshahi-Gopalganj-Rajshahi route, it takes a break-in many stations. The break station names are given.

Station Name Up Time (783) Down Time (784)
Borashi 06:39 22:04
Gopalganj 06:50 21:45
Chandradighalia 07:05 21:31
Chapta 07:31 21:05
kashiyani 07:43 20:50
Boyalmari 08:08 20:19
modhukhali 08:29 19:45
Bohorpur 08;50 19:32
Kalukhali 09:05 19:15
Pangsha 09:16 19:04
khokosa 09:34 18:48
KumarkhalI 09:44 18;36
Kusthiya 10:03 18:13
Poradha 10:20 17:30
Boalmari Bajar 11:09 17:01
Ishwardi 11:40 16:30

Tungipara Express Train Ticket Price

We researched and find out only two kinds of seat prices. These are Shuvon Chair and AC Seat. The ticket prices are fixed Bangladesh railway. You can buy the ticket from the counter also collect from the internet.

Category Price (15% VAT)
Shuvon Chair 300
AC Seat 500

More Related Schedules:

Ullapara To Rajshahi Train Schedule And Ticket Price

I tried to add information about the Tungipara Express train schedule, ticket price, break stations, etc. I hope that this article may help you out. Feel free to leave a comment below and we will know how we can improve.


  1. Hlw
    I want to go gopalgonj from sirajganj sadar then how could I? And I want to know the way / stations name that tongipara express arrive and wait sometimes .

    1. There is no direct train from Sirajganj to Gopalgonj. If you want to go to Gopalganj by train from Sirajhonj, you have to go to Rajshahi first. Tongipara Express train departs at 03.30 PM from Rajshahi Railway station.
      Check it: Click here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *