Mohanganj Express Train Schedule And Ticket Price

Mohanganj Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price

The Mohanganj Express (train no.789/790) is a famous intercity train that runs between Mohanganj to Dhaka route. In this article, I will discuss the schedule and the ticket price of the Mohanganj Express train. Here are the full details below.

About Mohanganj Express

The Mohanganj Express operates the first service on 8 September 2016. The current director of this train is the Eastern Railway. This train starts the journey from Kamalapur railway station and ends the journey at Mohanganj railway station. It works six days a week. Monday is the weekly holiday of Mohanganj Express. This tarin has 14 bogies and 656 seats. There are many facilities on this train, such as seat arrangement, sleeping arrangement, food benefits, and Entertainment benefits. However, you can travel by train very comfortably easily and relaxable.

Mohanganj Express Train Schedule

Here you can find the exact schedule of Mohanjganj Express. The Mohanjganj Express starts the journey from Kamalapur station at 13:15 and ends the tour in Mohanganj at 18:20. In the return trip, its start journey from Mahanganj station at 23:00 and ends in Kamalapur station at 04:15. Monday is the weekly holiday of Mohanganj Express.

Station Off Day Departure Arrival
Dhaka to Mohangonj Fri 13:15 18:20
Mohangonj to Dhaka Fri 23:00 04:15

Mohanganj Express Train Break Stations

The Mohanganj Express tarin has many Break station. When it travels Dhaka to Mohanganj, it takes a break in these stations. Here are the names of these stations.

Station Name Up Time (789) Down Time (790)
Biman bandar 13:38
Gafargaon 14:55 02:05
Mymensingh 15:38 01:05
Gouripur 16:23 00:32
Shyamgonj 16:38 12:15
Netrokona 17:02 23:50
Thakurakona 17:21 23:27
Barhatta 17:25 23:16

Mohanganj Express Train Ticket Price

Here you will able to know the ticket price of Mohanganj Express. The ticket price of the Mohanganj Express Train is not very costly; you can buy it very quickly. There are many categories of ticket. The ticket price based on its quality. You can buy the ticket from the station or also buy it on the internet.

Category Price (15% VAT)
Shuvon 185
Shuvon Chair 220
Snigdha 426
AC Berth 490

Time is not so valuable than your life. Make sure that your journey is safe. I assume all these pieces of information I mentioned here in this article will be helpful for you. Please come back for information about all the train schedules and ticket prices of the Bangladesh Railway.

You May Also Like


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *