Chittagong Railway Station Train Schedule

Chittagong Railway Station Train Schedule

Chittagong Train Schedule– Chittagong Railway station is more significant than most of the Railway station in our country. You can travel to Dhaka, Sylhet, Mymensingh, Chandpur,  B.B Setu East, Comilla, Najirhat, and Chittagong University by train from Chittagong railway station. There are Mail Express and Intercity both services available in this station. If you are searching for information about the Chittagong Railway station, you are in the right place. Read this article carefully.

About Chittagong Railway Station

Chittagong Railway station is one of the busiest railway stations on the Bangladesh Railway. There are 9 Intercity trains run from this station to the different places of Bangladesh, and there are 11 Mail Express trains run from this station. Here are the full details about the Chittagong Railway station.

Chittagong Railway Station

Chittagong Intercity Train Schedule

From Chittagong Railway station, eight different Intercity trains are available. Their departure time is varied from Chittagong Station to a different location. Here is a table of the Intercity train schedule. Let’s look over the table with the train name, off day, departure time, arrival time, and the place you want to go.

Train Name Off Day Departure To Arrival
Subarna Express Mon 07:00 Dhaka 12:20
Mahanagar Godhuli No 15:00 Dhaka 21:25
Paharika Express Mon 09:00 Sylhet 18:00
Mahanagar Express Sun 12:30 Dhaka 19:00
Uddoyon Express Satur 21:45 Sylhet 6:20
Meghna Express No 17:15 Chandpur 21:25
Turna Express No 23:00 Dhaka 05:15
Bijoy Express Wed 07:20 Mymensingh 15:55
Sonar Bangla Express Tues 17:00 Dhaka 22:15

Chittagong Mail Express Train Schedule

There are many Mail Express trains available from the Chittagong railway station.  Here is information about the Mail Express train of Chittagong station. If you are finding details fact of the Mail Express train service from Chittagong station, please look over the table below.

Train Name Off Day Departure To Arrival
Dhaka Mail No 22:30 Dhaka 6:55
Karnafuli Express No 10:00 Dhaka 19:45
Jalalabad Express No 19:30 Sylhet 11:00
Sagarika Express No 7:30 Chandpur 13:00
Mymensingh Express No 15:30 B.B Setu East 9:20
Chattala Express Tues 08:30 Dhaka 15:50
Laksam Commuter Fri 17:30 Comilla 21:05
Najirhat Commuter-1 Fri 6:30 Najirhat 8:10
Najirhat Commuter-3 Fri 11:30 Najirhat 13:10
University Commuter-1 No 8:30 Chittagong University 9:40
University Commuter-3 No 13:10 Chittagong University 14:20

Visit here: All information about the train schedule and ticket price.
Visit here: Chittagong To Dhaka Train Schedule & Ticket Price.

If you want to know more information about Chittagong Railway station, write your question in the comment box below. Visit the official website of the Bangladesh Railway for more information.

You May Also Like


    1. Intercity is the luxurious train service in Bangladesh. They provide many magnificent facilities. Else, the mail/express train is not luxurious like interity trains

  1. How to purchase train ticket (DHaka-Chittgong, Chittagong-Sylhet etc., sitting at Kolkata ?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *